Friday Five: Restaurant Week 2017 Desserts

One of my favorite time of the year is here for the second time this year, restaurant week. If you are unfamiliar with restaurant week, it is 10 day food event where restaurants offer prix menus for a set price. While some of the options can be found on the restaurant’s everyday menus, some make dishes just for this particular week with the possibility of making it a regular on their menu. For the dining options, check out the restaurant week website.

Side note: if you haven’t already, follow me on Instagram at mr_j_sully and restaurantweeksc and cureatapp for more restaurant week coverage as I take over their Instagrams!

A lot of the time the entree of a meal is the headliner, so I have decided today’s Friday Five should focus on some of the desserts being featured during restaurant week because they definitely bring a strong game to the table. (no pun intended)

ONE

Restaurant 17

Blackberry Popsicle


Yes, you read that correctly, a popsicle! This was probably one of the best decisions of my life! You should make the same decision. You won’t regret it.

Check out my post about my visit to Restaurant 17 here.

TWO

Jianna

Lemon Semifreddo


Jianna’s caramel semifreddo has become one of my favorite things on their menu. I have to have it every time I visit. The lemon is so light and refreshing and takes it to another level.

Check out my post about my visit to Jianna here.

THREE

Stella’s Southern Brasserie

Local Peach Bread Pudding


This is obviously a seasonal thing, so be sure to get it before they run out of peaches! It is absolutely amazing!

Check out my post about my visit to Stella’s Southern Brasserie here.

FOUR

Southern Culture

Banana Puddin’


With a name like Southern Culture you expect southern classics and this classic is done right!

FIVE

Larkins on the River

Strawberry Cheesecake


A nice, light cheesecake topped with cream cheese and berries. So delicious and is the perfect ending to a meal.

BONUS

Rick Erwin’s West End

Creme Brulee


Sorry, I just couldn’t go without putting this on the list. It is one of my favorites and on occasion I will go and just get a creme brulee because it makes my heart happy.

If you don’t can’t decide where to go, maybe you can just pick one, or all, of these desserts to help you choose.

Leave a Reply

