Ink N Ivy


Every now and then I get the courage to step out of my little bubble and do something out of my norm. This week I decided to be social and I met with a few local bloggers at one of Greenville’s newest restaurants, Ink n Ivy. If you know me, you know that socializing and networking aren’t my niche, which is what this meet up was for, but I did have a fun time.

In case you haven’t heard of Ink n Ivy, it just opened this summer on the corner of Brown and Coffee Streets, where Corner Pocket was located. Ink n Ivy is apart of Charlotte-based The Bottle Cap Group, which is starting to make a large presence in Downtown Greenville with the opening of Brazwell’s Pub near Falls Park, Ink n Ivy and a 24 hour diner coming to Coffee Street in the future.

With it’s chic decor of chandeliers and tattoo inspired graffiti on the walls, Ink n Ivy is open for lunch, dinner and brunch on weekends with a menu ranging from a raw bar to soups, salads, sandwiches and steaks and makes for a great place to meet with friends for happy hour or dinner, a family dinner, or just to hang out at one of the 3 bars, one of which is on the roof that has not opened yet, but is highly anticipated.

Now, on to the good stuff!

I had 2 cocktails, while at Ink n Ivy. The first was the Three Card Monte (Hat Trick Gin, fresh lemon juice, house-made honey simple syrup, bitter and club soda). I’m not much of a gin drinker, but I was feeling adventurous since I had already stepped out of my box. I will admit, it wasn’t my favorite. My second drink was the Poison Ivy (everyone loved the name). The Poison Ivy would be perfect on a summer day. It is absolutely delicious and consist of Ketel One Citroen, pink lemonade, lemon wedges, basil and house-made ginger simple syrup.



We were fortunate enough to enjoy several courses during our visit. The first course was from the raw bar and featured avocado crab and yellowtail tuna poke. The poke was good and had a nice little spice to it. The crab was so good and I think a table favorite.


The second course was from the snacks menu, which is great for sharing! We had the spicy fried oysters, which are served with black bean pesto, roasted tomato salsa, cilantro cream and salmon pearls. We also had shrimp tacos which consisted of shrimp, avocado, roasted tomato salsa and lime. They were absolutely delicious!



 For our entrees we sampled 3 of the many Ink n Ivy offers. We had the Catch of the day, which was fried flounder and grits. The BBQ platter which consists of smoked pulled pork, smoked chicken, St. Louis style ribs and andouille sausage with a waffle on the side. The table favorite was definitely the Chicken Ivy, which is grilled marinated chicken breast wrapped in capicola and Gruyere cheese, topped with smoked poblano cream and served with black bean and blue potato hash. Soooooo good!




Now, to be honest at this point I was stuffed, but I wasn’t at the end. I was remembering what SH (my partner) said through text early in the meal, “push through it,” because am not able to consume large portions of food in one sitting. Best words of encouragement since we had dessert on the way.

We actually had 2 desserts on 1 plate. We had their signature dessert, the chocolate whiskey cake- house-made bourbon spiced cake with bourbon whipped cream. As unsouthern as it might be, I’m not a fan of bourbon, but this cake though!- is so delicious! The other dessert we enjoyed was the caramel macchiato cake- an espresso cake with chocolate chip cream cheese filling and caramel ganache. It was amazing as well. 


Ink n Ivy you definitely outdid yourself! The staff was amazing as was the food and atmosphere! 

Check out the blogs of local bloggers. I’m sure you will love them!

Life on Meyers
The Fox The Finch and The Fawn
Gapcreek Gourmet
Olive and Tate
Macrons and Coffee

North Living South
Pantry Dr

Leave a Reply

