I thought submarines were yellow!

Waikiki Beach

Day two wasn’t quite as busy as day one, but my sister and I did hit the ground running at 7 am.  We had reservations to ride the Atlantis submarine, which she thought I would get bored with but it wasn’t that bad. Besides the fact that we didn’t actually get on the submarine until about 10 due to a cruise ship being in the way in the harbor, and us not being able to find any alcohol because the bars didn’t open until 12, I’d say we had a pretty good time. 

A fake shipwreck 

A fake plane wreck
After our underwater adventure, we went to the famous Duke’s for lunch. Has EVERYONE not recommended it, I probably would not have gone, but I guess it was good to check out an Hawaiian staple.
The service was a little slow, but helpful. The food was pretty good, nothing mind blowing in my opinion, but had a good flavor and was filling. I had the Cajun fish tacos and my sister had the fish and chips. We also shared the calamari as our appetizer. 

The rest of day two was me taking a nap until we went to watch “Hocus Pocus” in a park like setting on base. I did hit the town with my brother-in-law and sister, nothing too extravagant. We checked out a cool bar in the lobby of a hotel called The Study that had live music and had decor that reminded me of someone’s book room or study. 

Me imitating the statues at the Hilton.
One response to “I thought submarines were yellow!

  1. Hi Mr. J Sully –
    I'm working with a start-up for food bloggers in South Carolina called Tabelog (www.tabelog.us). They're a subsidiary of the largest company in Japan Tabelog.com (similar to Yelp here in the US).
    We’re bringing their annual restaurant awards to the US that are judged solely by a panel of local food bloggers (all online). The winning restaurants get a framed 2015 award and the food bloggers get an 'official judge' icons/etc. and related PR for their blog. We’re looking for bloggers from the South Carolina area to invite as an official judge. Is this something that you would be interested in? My email address is awards@tabelog.us.

    Thanks in advance!
    Brock

    Like

Leave a Reply

