Quick Little Catch Up

Aaahhhhh where has the time gone? I stay so busy and lost track of my posts. I’ll keep this short and sweet because I’m currently sitting at dinner and eating. 

If you don’t know, I love spring time. Everything just feels so fresh and renewed-of course, it’s also my birthday season and a good time for outdoor activities and festivals. 
So, first of all. I’m an uncle! This is a first for me and appently it’s a title I will carry the rest of my life. My little niece came 2 months early-bless her little heart. She came on Easter and I will forever tease her that she wanted to take family Easter pictures so she decided it was time for her arrival. No pics sorry, my sister and bro-in-law aren ready for the world to see her pretty little face.
I swear every year my first Saturday is overwhelmingly full. This year I barely got any sleep and was in a good friend from high school’s wedding. It was so good to see people I hadn’t seen in a while and spend her special day with her. 
Unfortunately, I had to scoot out of the wedding reception a little early as I had to get to the Red Party by Aid Upstate. This has become and annual thing for Mr Homewrecker and I. If you were wondering what was with all of the red togas downtown on that first Saturday night-it was us! We had a blast as usual!

Unfortunately, I didn’t make it to Artisphere but I was downtown that weekend with my mom and sister for Mother’s Day dinner. 

I did make it the next weekend to Bovinoche…well barely. I took a nap after working all morning and made it out there by 7. I missed all of the cool foods like yak and the bacon wrapped alligators. I did, however, have some goat, beef and pork. It was so good! Next year I will skip the nap!

Well that catches you up for now! Fun posts coming soon! Back to my dinner at Dive N Boar!
Leave a Reply

