T.R. Has pizza!: Sidewall Pizza Company

Last week was one of the longest weeks of my life. As many of you know, I typically work third shift at my main source of income, but on Wednesday I had some stuff going on at work so I had to switch to day shift Wednesday through Friday. I’m sure most of you are thinking that’s, but my body’s clock will tell you it’s not. Needless to say I was worn out by Friday.

I had plans to make the most of Friday night-First Friday in the Village of West Greenville and then check out a new restaurant in Travelers Rest. Eeeeehhh, my plan didn’t work out so great because I overslept. I chose pizza in Travelers Rest since I only had time for one. 
Sidewalk Pizza Company is downtown Travelers Rest newest eatery featuring pizzas and salads made with house made sauces and dressings, fresh vegetables and premium meats and cheeses. It is located right in the middle of the growing downtown Travelers Rest in an old tire shop. With a really simple decore, it creates and atmosphere in which pizza and people should be enjoyed. 
The menu also boasts of housemade ice cream, a rather large variety of craft beer, wine and sodas made with pure sugar cane. I also overheard they didn’t have sweet tea the night I was there, but it should be coming soon.
I did go on this dining adventure alone, so I sat at the bar, where a nice older gentleman took care of me. I had the protein pizza with a glass of Simple Life Pinot Noir. The protein pizza is Sidewall’s version of meat lovers with their housemade crushed tomato sauce, garlic, pecorino romano, sausage, prosciutto, pepperoni, bacon and topped with mozzarella. It was so good. I literally ate half of the pizza, and I’m not a big eater. 

As for now, Sidewall is only open Wednesday through Saturday for lunch beginning at 11 and dinner closing at 8 on Wednesdays and 9 Thursday through Saturday. If you just so happen to be in good ole Travelers Rest during those times it’ll definitely be worth a stop. 

Sidewall Pizza Co. on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

