No, Grandma I’m not going to see a show while I eat: The Strip Club 104

I was reading something a few months back, around the time of Euphoria, that said in order for Greenville to become a place for foodies, the great restaurants have to be outside of just Downtown. Well, I’d like to say Greenville is definitely on its way with places such as The Whistle Stop in Travelers Rest, Stella’s Southern Bistro in Simpsonville, and my latest stop, The Strip Club 104 in Greer.

I heard about The Strip Club 104 from a few coworkers a couple of years ago and never got the chance to check it out until last Wednesday and I must say, I was not disappointed at all. Just so you aren’t confused like my grandma was, The Strip Club 104 is a steakhouse, not an actual strip club, located in Downtown Greer on Trade Street. 

The menu features mainly a variety of steaks along with chicken and salmon and a large variety of sides.
For an appetizer, I had the calabash calamari, which is served with a spicy tarragon rémouladez it was very good. 
For my entree, I had the Sexy Steak, a grilled house-aged 1855 black angus soho strip served with asparagus and a smoked Gouda lobster mac and cheese, which is topped with maple cracked black pepper bacon. It was really good. The lobster mac and cheese was some of the best I’ve had. 

One of my friends that went with me had a filet mignon with sautéed tarragon forrest mushrooms and cornmeal encrusted fried okra with Texas Pete jelly. I was fortunate enough to try the okra, with and without the jelly and it was absolutely delicious. 

For desert, we had the creme brûlée, which I think had peach moonshine in it, if I’m not mistaken. It was quite delicious as well. 
I was not overly impressed with the service, especially since I asked for a cocktail off of the menu and received a glass of wine in its place.
I think The Strip Club 104 definitely gives people a reason to go to Downtown Greer, especially on Wednesday nights when they do a free sample wine flight.

The Strip Club 104 a steak house on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

