Happy 5th Birthday TCMU!

The Children’s Museum of the Upstate celebrated their 5th birthday this past weekend and what better way than to do so than by throwing their annual fundraiser, Grown Ups Night Out, 5th birthday style.

I have to say I have really enjoyed this event for the past two years. It really gives me and a lot of other adults the chance to let loose for a couple of hours. I was a little disappointed by the turn out this year, but the low numbers could reflect the increase in price this year. 
Going into Grown Ups Night Out, I couldn’t help but wonder why the increase in price, but once there I could see it. This year a couple of extra pieces of entertainment were brought in to go along with the theme. They had a magician, who was actually pretty good. This was my first time interacting with a magician, so I was slightly amazed by his tricks. 
There was also a balloon artist, who I loved. He made everyone a different balloon. I saw a poodle, someone wearing a horse, another wearing a giraffe, and a diamond ring. I, of course, got a stripper I named Chuckie. 

The food this year was also a treat, with Table 301 doing the catering I didn’t expect anything less. There were chicken sandwiches, hamburgers, and spinach dip. It was all very good.

Another addition they made was a photo booth. Who doesn’t love a photo booth. My pictures were a little screwed up, but it was still a blast.
It was fun to live a couple of hours as a child again, but went back to reality at 10. I can’t wait to see what’s in store for next year.
Happy birthday TCMU!!!

Leave a Reply

