One of my faves: Adams Bistro!

I’m ridiculously excited about this post! I’ve been doing this blog for about a year and a half yet, and have done all of these restaurants except one of my Greenville favorites, probably because I didn’t want to let the secret out.

So I call it a secret because it is a place that is quite popular, but whenever I say something about it no one has heard of it. It’s crazy to me. Anyway, I had dinner with a guy and my suggestion was Adams Bistro. It’s one of my favorite places, I hadn’t been in a while and it’s very close to his house. Considering he is newer to town, I didn’t want to have him drive all over the place.
Adams Bistro is a small family-owned restaurant on Pelham Road with a pretty big menu. They have everything from stuffed mushroom caps as appetizers to soups, salads, burgers, steaks and seafood. They even have a meat and two menu. They do serve alcohol, it is a pretty basic cocktail menu and they use to allow you to BYOB wine for a corking fee. I’m not sure if that is still in affect.
For dinner I chose to do the meat and two with grilled barbecue chicken, collard greens and fried okra. Yes, that’s right the southern fellow went very southern! As usual, dinner was delicious. My friend had the Cobb salad, which he described as very good and partly blamed the blue cheese crumbles.

We didn’t have any room for dessert, but they do have an amazing red velvet cheesecake. 

I can honestly say, I’ve never had a bad meal from here and the service is always great! So, now that I have let the cat out of the bag, be sure to check this place out.

Adams Bistro on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

