Baseball and a night on the town!

Like I said in my last post, this week for me has been date week and I wanted to go on a date every night. My date on Thursday night was actually with some coworkers. I try to make it to a Greenville Drive game at least once per season and considering I had the week off at night, it was the perfect time to hang out with coworkers. 

The Greenville Drive is the local minor league team affiliated with the Boston Red Sox, and they play at Flour Field, which is located in Downtown Greenville’s West End. Flour Field has some amazing views of the Downtown Greenville skyline, but I’m pretty sure the best view is obstructed by some trees behind the outfield. Tickets are pretty cheap, we paid $8 each to have seats, but general admission is $6 I think. Thursday nights are $1 beer night (PBR), so if you are just going for that general admission is probably your best bet. 

We didn’t stay for the whole game, so I’m not sure if we won your not and it would take too much energy for me to look it up right now and pretend I knew. When we left we were tied 1-1 with Asheville. Overall we had a pretty good time.
The night ended with bar hoping all through downtown, which was pretty crowded due to the holida
Leave a Reply

