Rednecks, Alcohol, and BBQ: Blue Ridge BBQ Festival!

Aahhh! I’m so behind with posts! A couple of weeks ago I went to the Blue Ridge BBQ Festival in Tryon, NC with Mrs Dontcare. If you’ve never been, it is definitely a must. Barbecuers from as far as Texas came to the area to show off their cuing (I hope that’s a word) skills. 

This event is great for people of all ages. There are rides for children, a classic car showcase and a craft parade as well as music. I, of course, went for the barbecue and people watching.  If you’re lucky you may even see a celebrity.

 

We had a blast as you can see! Last year I went on a Friday and it wasn’t as crowded. I’ll have to keep that in mind for next year!
Leave a Reply

