Coolness in the middle of nowhere

So yea, I was in Texas over the weekend and after a day of not just stumbling upon some cool things to do in the area I woke up and put myself to work. As I told you in Weekend Whereabouts part 1, I found a food park.

I’m not even 100% sure how I found it, but I did. It is just outside of downtown Fort Worth in what looks like a small warehouse area. There is no parking lot, so street parking is a must.

So I’ve obviously posted a picture of it, but I’ll try to get you the full effect. So there’s a patio deck at the entrance and in the back with tables and chairs. Then you have this middle area with picnic tables and umbrellas (as pictured) and on each side of the picnic table area is a line of about 3 or 4 food trucks. There are also two small buildings in the back, one which happens to be restrooms and the other is a bar. 
Upon finding the food truck park, I found the schedule of food trucks on it’s website and saw that Top Noch Truck is one of the more popular trucks in the area. I knew I had to try something from them.

I had the Top Nosh Steak Sammie, which is sandwich with grilled hanger steak and onions, lemon thyme mayo, sautéed grape tomatoes, monterey jack and feta cheese with fresh fried spinach. Oh my gosh, it was absolutely delicious! So delicious, my mom l-who hates streak, ordered one. My sister had the tator tots, which were covered in shredded monterey jack. She had the option of adding truffle oil, but she didn’t know any better.



My cousin had a shrimp basket from Taste of Louisiana. I stole a shrimp and I have to say they were pretty tastey.

A Taste of Louisiana Mobile Food Truck on Urbanspoon



I also checked out two other trucks while I was there, Life is Sweet and Nosrednaz. I got a pink lemonade cupcake-one of my favorite flavors, by the way, from Life is Sweet. They also had cheesecake, which my cousin said was good.



By the time I made it to Nosredna, I wasn’t hungry anymore, but they had flavored lemonade. I had the berry melon lemonade, which was sooo good.


If you’re in the Dallas-Fort Worth area anytime, be sure check this place out. Dinner time is recommended-it’ll be a little cooler.
Leave a Reply

