Restaurant Review: Ford’s Oyster House and Cajun Kitchen

Tonight, I joined the young adult ministry, aka my cousins, from church for our monthly outing at Ford’s Oyster House and Cajun Kitchen. This was our second outing as “the young adult ministry” and I have to say they are quite fun. 

Ford’s Oyster House and Cajun Kitchen is located on Main Street in Downtown Greenville. I personally feel it has an AH-MAZING location, as it looks over falls park-floor to ceiling windows would be ideal, but seeing the history of the building I don’t foresee that happening. The building was Greenville’s Ford dealership back in the day and has a very historic and southern feel with it’s exposed brick, hardwood floors and ceiling fans. 
The menu ranges from seafood favorites such as oysters and salmon to southern classics like shrimp and grits and a variety of po’ boys. 
I had the shrimp po’ boy. It wasn’t my first time having this dish. I had it a few years back from their Fall for Greenville tent. It was pretty tastey and was served with fries. Being that this was a church function, I didn’t drink, so next time I visit I’ll check out the drink menu and let you know how it was.
Everyone else loved their food. I don’t remember everyone’s meal, but I think we had a bit of everything, from gumbo to shrimp and grits to crab legs.
The service wasn’t the best. Our waitress wasn’t very attentive as I ran out of tea quite a few times and sat without a refill. 
I definitely recommend Ford’s if your looking for some good Cajun food. I must forewarn you, don’t go too late on the weekends. It becomes a popular nightclub in the downtown area.

Fords Oyster House And Cajun Kitchen on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

