Baby shower shenanigans!

This weekend happened to be one I had been looking forward to for a while. I was hosting my best friend’s, Layla, baby shower. It came so quickly, it seems like yesterday she called and told me she was pregnant. I do have to say this was a bittersweet day, as while celebrating her having another son on the way, she continued to remind us she is moving to the other side of the country in “24 days”.

Now, I’m not sure if you’ve ever planned a party, but obviously you should try to knock out at much stuff as possible before the day of the event. Friday night, I had my other bestie, Singin’ Spurge over for what we have deemed “Arts & Crafts Night” to make decorations. Let me go ahead and tell you, spirits, a glue gun, and gossip make for an interesting night.

Saturday morning, I had to tidy up the little things and pick up the cupcakes and balloons. Ever driven with a dozen balloons in your backseat and 3 dozen cupcakes in the front, while running late? If you haven’t, try to avoid at all cost! I almost died several times! 
In the end the shower was a BLAST! I was able to meet a lot of Layla’s family and put faces with names. I also got to see some old friends. 

Leave a Reply

