Weekend Recap

I had so many great plans this weekend and it seems like nothing went my way! Friday, after much debate I planned to attend the Reedy River Jazz and Wine Festival, and ended up over sleeping of course. My Friday night was then changed to pizza, wine and a movie over a friend’s house. Not a terrible way to spend the evening, but I still would have liked to get some wine, great music and food.

Saturday morning was a tough one for me. I live life on the go, so when I wake up with not much of an agenda I’m not sure what to do with myself. I knew I was heading to Charlotte, NC to get away for a little while, but didn’t have anything to do until I got the road.
Now, of course I couldn’t take a trip to Charlotte without visiting Southpark Mall! I didn’t do much damage, but I really just needed to find an outfit for the Red Party coming up this weekend. I found a few fantastic red pieces, but nothing that just spoke to me. I did however go to the Cheesecake Factory, whose food I do not care for, but love the fried macaroni and cheese and cheesecake!
Later Saturday night I met up with a few coworkers for a night out on the town. It was a little interesting to say the least. We started out downtown, then we went to Scorpios, and later found ourselves at a gentleman’s club, which I was not thrilled about, but I wasn’t driving. The best thing that came out of the gentleman’s club was their wings. 

I had plans to leave early Sunday morning to make it back to Greenville in time for church. Seeing that I didn’t get back to my hotel until 430ish, that didn’t happen. I did however spend a few extra hours in town with a guy I met the night before. We did brunch at Cracker Barrell and strolled around Uptown Charlotte.
Unfortunately, I didn’t get to eat anywhere cool, but I’m sure a few more trips are to come in the future. 
Well I hope you had a great weekend! 
Leave a Reply

