Weekend Recap

Last weekend was absolutely amazing! I had to work early in the day on Saturday, came home and took a quick nap, to awaken singing “Good Morning” by John Legend. I’m sure I annoyed my mother because I gave a whole concert, while getting dressed for dinner and to see him in concert.

I was joined by my mom and Mrs Brûlée at Rick Erwin’s Westend Grill for dinner. It was as fantastic as it always is. 

After dinner, we walked to the Peace Center for the concert. We were a little late, but made it right before the show started. Mrs Brûlée and I had AMAZING seats-right in the middle of the lower level. 

We just saw him in concert in November at The Fox Theater in Atlanta and I have to say this show was just as amazing! It was a lot more intimate than the last, which gave it a totally different feel. He sang all of my favorite songs, except Sun Comes Up, which not many people know anyway, and he SLAYED his rendition of “Bridge Over Troubled Water”.
After the concert, I caught up with a few friends at Genevieve’s for drinks. It was a pretty nice atmosphere. I love the outside patio they have! 
I know I’m super late posting this, but I hope you’ve had an amazing week so far! 
Leave a Reply

