Great dinner to start a great night: Rick Erwin’s West End Grill

Well we all know I couldn’t go listen to good music without having good food. So before the John Legend concert last Saturday I went to Rick Erwin’s West End Grill with Mrs Brûlée and my mom. Being that this is one of my favorite restaurants in town, I can’t believe this is my first time blogging about it.

The meal was a fantastic way to start a fantastic evening out. 
I had the Old St. Pear to drink (I think that’s what it was called). It has St Germaine, which is my weakness! Mrs Brûlée and I also ordered the Cabernet wine flight with our meal. It was delicious! 

For me, the best way to maximize the experience of Rick’s is to order from the theater menu. There are 2, the 3 course meal for $29 and the 3 course meal for $39. I chose to do the 3 for $39 this go around because it had the swordfish as an option, which was recommended to me earlier in the week. Mrs Brûlée and my mom both ordered from the 3 for $29 menu.
My mom and I both had the seafood bisque as an appetizer. I order it everyone I go. Mrs Brûlée had the salad.

For my entree, I had the swordfish, obviously. It was delicious! My mom had the flat iron sirloin. She said it was very tasty. Mrs Brûlée ordered the blackened salmon, which was my 2nd choice, and she loved it!

For dessert, we all had the creme brûlée. It was amazing. Mrs Brûlée says it’s the best around. 

Dinner was amazing and so was the show in case you were wondering! 

Rick Erwin's West End Grille on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

