Where have I been?

Hello readers! It has been a while since I have posted, so much has been going on. So lets catch up really fast and I promise I’ll do better.

So last weekend, was my first weekend as a “single” man in a long time. I say “single” because some people say you’re single until you’re married, and I know I wasn’t that, close to it though. Anyway, it was an interesting one to say the least. I had two birthday celebrations to attend. The first was dinner at Larkins on the River in downtown Greenville for a former coworker and good friend, Mrs Toots. It was a good time, always nice to meet new people and catch up with people I haven’t seen in a while. My ex, Scooter, was also there.

After dinner, we went to Mrs Toots friend’s place in the West End for drinks, cake, conversation and apparently lots of pictures.  We all had a fantastic time.

After celebrating with Mrs Toots, I went to Rey’s for drinks with Miss Boss and a few of her friends. We had a great time, especially since we don’t really get to hang out outside of work. It was really good just to see her in a different environment.

I was also able to hang out with family for a while on Sunday and had dinner with Sassy Cali-N-te at Gringo’s. They just can’t seem to get it together when I am there. I’ll tell you all about it in another post.

I think that’s it for last weekend. This weekend wasn’t as interesting as last weekend, but it’s not over until Monday right. So I’ll be back.

Leave a Reply

