A quick catch up

Hello people of the world. No need to get in a tizzy, I’m still here. I’ve been working and training for this 5k and it makes me a little sleepier than normal. So just a quick recap of the last few weeks.

I’ve been training for the Color Vibe 5k run on August 31, 2013 at Heritage Park in Simpsonville. I’m quite excited. It’s my 1st 5k and I’m finally getting back into a little bit of shape. I will say coming back from a 5 year running hiatus and training for a 5k in 4 weeks is quite difficult, but I am enjoying it and I’m already looking for my next race after this.

A couple of weeks ago, Captain Seahorse and I visited The Owl restaurant for the first time. I’ll save my review for another post but it was quite delicious.

This past weekend I spent a lot of time with my family. We had a cook out for my cousin, who turned 1 on Sunday. It was so much fun and I was so happy to see and spend time with my family. My sister and I spent a good bit of Saturday together, since I had to pick her up from Charleston.  We are 2 peas in a pod, so it was quite the ride.

I think that’s it in a nutshell. I hope things are going well in your lives.

One response to “A quick catch up

Leave a Reply

