5 on Friday!

Both of my jobs had me a little busy the last few weeks, so I wasn’t able to post as much. I am back and just in time for my 5 on Friday.

ONE

For the past 2 years I was a contracted worker at my full-time job. I was offered a permanent position in March and began a 90 day probation. The last 3 months have seemed like a lifetime at work, but on Monday night I was told my probation was over and I was official! Yay me!


TWO

So have you ever just started acting silly out of the blue and gone back to your childhood. Captain Seahorse and I were lying in bed the other night and somehow we just started making shadow puppets. Odd right? It was really a great time and we just laid there and laughed. See if you can figure out what animals we attempted to make. 
The answers are a bird, a swan, an elephant, a bulldog and a deer. How’d you do?

THREE

Wednesday night I met up with my best friend Singing Spurg for a little best friend time. We haven’t seen much of each other lately so it was good to catch up.
FOUR

My full-time job gives us a little vacation around the 4th of July every year. So last night was my last night working until July 10th, and to make things even better we left a couple of hours early!


Since I have some time off of work from both jobs, Captain Seahorse and I are headed to the great state of Indiana to visit his family. It is my first time meeting them, so it should be a good time. 

Be sure to check things out all next week as I, Mr J Sully, meet the mid-west and “the W’s”.
FIVE

So I bought a weekend bag a few weeks ago and I obviously haven’t used it yet, but I came up with a great reason to take it with me to Indiana next week. We are going to Chicago for a day and spending the night! Sooo excited-I eyed this bag for a year before actually buying it and it’ll be my 1st time in Chicago!

I hope you all have a phenomenal weekend, as I know I will.
Leave a Reply

