5 on Friday!!

Well it’s Friday and time for the 5 on Friday! I’ve actually enjoyed this series. So, here we go!

One


The Blue Ridge BBQ and Music Festival is this weekend. Seeing that Captain Seahorse and I had the day off today we took a trip to Tryon, NC to check it out.
Two


I got a temporary promotion yesterday at work. I kind of saw it coming but it still excites me, especially since I’m going to be off for two weeks in a few weeks. PERFECT TIMING!!
Three

Still on the subject of work, my DM (district manager) came to town yesterday, and while we thought she had it out for us it wasn’t a terrible visit. The reason this excites me so, is we did an exercise giving each person a recognition and a piece of constructive criticism. I was the only one not in a position of management, so of course it was weird telling my 3 bosses you need to do better at this. It was a good exercise, no one left in tears and I still have a job. 
Four


Last night I went to World Market and bought a bottle of Bogle red blend wine-not the official name, but that’s what it was. It was fairly cheap, $8.99, but that’s not the thing I’m excited about. I found these cute little bowties that go around the neck of the wine bottles!
Five


Of course with it being Father’s Day weekend I have to include my daddy! He’s quite a wonderful man! I seem to have taken on quite a few his traits, which explains why I’m such a fantastic man.
Happy Father’s Day to all of you dads out there!
One response to “5 on Friday!!

Leave a Reply

